European Youth Parliament

Congratulations to Conor Lehane (5th year) and Mathew Somers (TY) who were formally inducted as alumni of EYP Ireland and members of the European Youth Parliament at a ceremony at the European Parliament office on Molesworth St. on Saturday.

They will go on to represent Ireland at EYP international sessions in the next school year. Speaking at Saturday’s ceremony, members of the national committee of EYP Ireland noted that the standard at this year’s national session, from which Conor and Mathew qualified, was the highest they had ever seen. Against that backdrop, it is particularly significant that Coláiste Éanna is the only school to have two students selected as Irish delegates.